The Scholarship

 “Never, ever, run out of cash.” – Prof. Patrick Turner

Managing cash-flow is one of the tough challenges in entrepreneurship. It’s harder still if you are fresh out of business school.

The Patrick Turner Scholarship for Innovation and Entrepreneurship aims to help partially alleviate the cash-concerns of candidates planning to join business school with the intention of starting a career in innovation or entrepreneurship.

The scholarship awards SGD 10,000, or equivalent in another currency to one candidate admitted to a top business school every year. The scholarship is paid to the school of study of the recipient, as part of the recipient’s tuition payment.

Eligible Schools

To be eligible for the scholarship, you must have secured admission to a Master's-level programme (e.g. MBA, EMBA, MiM, MSMS, MFin, etc) at one of the following schools (schools with the best full-time MBA programs in the United States and Rest of the World respectively, according to Bloomberg BusinessWeek 2015 ranking):
Read: How to get into these business schools?

  1. Harvard University, Harvard Business School
  2. University of Chicago, Booth School of Business
  3. Northwestern University, Kellogg School of Management
  4. Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Sloan School of Management
  5. University of Pennsylvania, The Wharton School
  6. Columbia University, Columbia Business School
  7. Stanford University, Stanford Graduate School of Business
  8. Duke University, Fuqua School of Business
  9. University of California Berkeley, Haas School of Business
  10. University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Ross School of Business
  11. Yale University, School of Management
  12. University of Virginia, Darden School of Business
  13. University of California Los Angeles, Anderson School of Management
  14. Dartmouth College, Tuck School of Business
  15. Emory University, Goizueta Business School
  16. Cornell University, Johnson Graduate School of Management
  17. University of North Carolina Chapel-Hill, Kenan–Flagler Business School
  18. Carnegie Mellon University, Tepper School of Business
  19. Rice University, Jones Graduate School of Business
  20. University of Washington, Foster School of Business
  21. University of Texas Austin, McCombs School of Business
  22. Texas A&M University, Mays School of Business
  23. Georgia Institute of Technology, Scheller College of Business
  24. New York University, Stern School of Business
  25. University of Southern California, Marshall School of Business
  1. Western University, Ivey Business School
  2. University of London, London Business School
  4. IE University, IE Business School
  5. IMD
  6. University of Oxford, Saïd Business School
  7. University Navarra, IESE Business School
  8. University of Cambridge, Judge Business School
  9. Queen's University, Smith School of Business
  10. ParisTech, HEC Paris

The Scholarship Board

Henrich Greve

Henrich Greve

Professor of Entrepreneurship

Henrich R. Greve is Professor of Entrepreneurship at INSEAD and the Director of Rudolf and Valeria Maag INSEAD Centre for Entrepreneurship (ICE). He holds a Ph.D. in organizational behavior from the Graduate School of Business, Stanford University along with an M.A. in Sociology.

Balagopal Vissa

Balagopal Vissa

Assoc. Professor of Entrepreneurship

Bala Vissa is Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship at INSEAD. He holds a PhD in management from London Business School, an MBA from Indian Institute of Management Kolkata and a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering is from BITS Pilani.

Hongwei Xu

Hongwei Xu

Asst. Professor of Entrepreneurship

Hongwei Xu is an Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship at INSEAD. He holds a PhD from the Stanford Graduate School of Business, two master’s degrees from the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, and an undergraduate degree from Renmin University of China in Beijing.